Testimonials

Testimonials for Laura Boyajian – Historic Phoenix Districts Real Estate by Laura B.

Laura B Phoenix Historic Real Estate Agent

Read testimonials from what both clients AND other licensed Realtors & Designated Brokers have to say about their experiences in buying or selling their historic homes in Phoenix and homes in surrounding suburbs with Laura Boyajian, Historic Phoenix Districts Real Estate Agent.

Additional Testimonials:

Be Sure to click the Zillow Icon on the right side of any page.

Testimonials for Laura B. by some clients and other Real Estate agents that Laura has represented.

Testimonial from Client, Marsha M.

“Laura has worked in selling historical homes for years and is a great agent. She is very knowledgeable and competent. You will not be disappointed working with her!”

October 14th, 2019


Testimonial from Client, Jeanne Graf

“Laura deserves TEN STARS! If you are looking for the absolute best real estate agent in the Phoenix area EVER, EVER, EVER, you need not look any further!

I can’t even begin to express how impeccably professional Laura is in EVERY single way possible!

I’ve done many, many real estate transactions throughout my life, and have never had an agent as smart, communicative, thorough, detailed and such a perfectionist in every aspect of her job. So many other agents I’ve worked with in the past were just concerned about closing a deal, paid no attention to detail, not caring about what my real needs were in a very large purchase and just got by with the path of least resistance.

Not Laura! She’s an incredible negotiator, her paperwork is beyond flawless, she established a great rapport with the other agent, she’s extremely knowledgeable of real estate law and contractual law, which is SO very important because most agents have no idea about the legalities as it pertains to real estate. She takes covering your butt very seriously.

Also, she went so far above and beyond what any agent would ever do, helping me with every little detail that I needed help with that was way beyond the scope of her job description. I mean, she really bent over backwards for me even when she knew she didn’t have to.

I cannot say enough about her first-rate, first-class and marvelous everything! So, if you really want somebody who cares, and want a smooth and seamless experience, call Laura…fast!”

October 11th, 2019 – Jeanne Graf


Testimonials from Kathy Hart

“I rarely write reviews, but my real estate agent, Laura Boyajian, deserves this acknowledgement. I’ve bought and sold a lot of real estate in my lifetime, and I’ve never come across an agent like her. Where has she been all my life?!? LOL My experience with Laura was nothing less than superb.

The effort she put in went above and beyond my expectations. It’s like she was a one-stop shop..and she taught me so much! She informed me of the laws in AZ and made sure I was covered throughout all phases of the process. She also has a keen eye to the point that she could be a home inspector if she wanted to because she noticed things that no other realtor would have. She’s extremely detail-oriented and very fast to respond to any and all questions. Bonus…. she’s not one of those pushy sales people! 😉

I had 100% confidence that no one could’ve done a better job for me! I felt blessed to find such a loyal, trustworthy, and knowledgeable person to help me find the best home for me and my family. Thank you for everything Laura!”

October 11th, 2019 – Kathy Hart


Testimonials from Bonnie Burns

“If you want a historic home in the Phoenix area you need an experience expert who specializes in these types of homes. Laura B is that expert that you can trust. Give here a call today and you will be in the best of care!!!”

October 10th, 2019 – Bonnie Burns


Testimonials from Client, Greg Myers 

“It’s hard to know what to say about my real estate agent, Laura Boyajian, that could possibly express the amount of gratitude that I have for her.

There are only a few times in our lives when we find people that are willing to go above and beyond the way this woman has for me.

After years of renting from friends with my money going nowhere, I decided to explore the idea of owning my own home. With the birth of my son I had a strong desire to get us into a home of our own. I had a brief stint with another Realtor before I found Laura and it was an awful experience. Sure! I had a few features on my list that were hard to get in my price range, but I was willing to stick it out for a while if necessary in order to find a place I liked. Clearly the previous Realtor was only interested in a quick sale. All of the listings that were sent to me were completely opposite of what I had stated that I was looking for and I was constantly pressured to go out and look at said listings.

After about a month or so of frustration and feeling a little disheartened, I began to look for someone else. I found Laura on her website which was geared more towards historic neighborhoods. Being that I was extremely interested in an older home with character, I found this extremely convenient.

From my first conversation with Laura, I KNEW I had found the right person. She wasn’t rushed, and she spent AT LEAST an hour on the phone with me the first time alone, explaining the process while getting to know me as a person. Over the next year-and-a-half, I experienced a gauntlet of hurdles. The first was a new attack on my credit from a hospital bill which took months to resolve. Laura was my first call when I received the letter in the mail and she was a constant voice of support, guidance and encouragement to help me get the issue resolved even though she did not have to.

Six months later I had found a cute little older home and was ready to buy. She negotiated an amazing deal for me on that house, but during the process it was discovered that I had a divorce that wasn’t finalized. Embarrassed, once again I called Laura first. We had to cancel that deal. I honestly feel as though most people in her shoes would just cut their losses and step away but that’s not what happened. Another six months of legal issues for me, and the WHOLE while, Laura was there to guide me in the right direction.

After my divorce was finalized. I was finally able to buy my first home. Laura made everything so smooth and negotiated more for me than I could ever imagine was possible, especially with so few homes to choose from in my price range and location. The house she ended up guiding me to is so pristine and she negotiated an incredible deal for me. There was a steady, detailed stream of clear to understand communication from Laura about any and every step along the way. Her paperwork was immaculate, detailed oriented, well spelled out and she made certain I was protected legally. She has such amazing team of professionals, all of whom are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. From the lenders to the home inspectors, everyone was first class.

As I now sit in my own home writing this much deserved review I want anyone who reads this to keep something in mind. I am not a rich man with a huge budget for a house. As a matter of fact, it looked nearly impossible at times that I could even pull this off, but my real estate agent, Laura Boyajian, made it happen! I believe there is no way it would have otherwise.

Selling me a house wasn’t going to be a huge pay out for anyone that chose to be involved. Laura chose to stay the course. I truly believe that it wasn’t as much about the money as it was about finding my family and I our first home. The amount of time this woman spent with me, so I could get to where I am today is invaluable and between the number of hours, days and months she spent with me, I can’t imagine it came down to a lot of money per hour.

It’s all a testament to her character. She is an incredibly honest, hardworking, generous and truly caring soul and I consider her my friend. I would strongly encourage ANYONE to hire her. I am so grateful that I did. We should all be so lucky.

With Extreme Sincerity and Gratitude,

Greg Myers”
October 9th, 2018 –  Greg Myers


Testimonials from Client & Trustee who’s also a Licensed Real Estate Agent in California, Marta Donavan

“I rarely write reviews or recommendations but I feel absolutely compelled to do so after working with Laura B.

I’ve been a Realtor for a very long time, (in California) I’ve seen it all, and I chose Laura to represent me in my Arizona real estate transaction after interviewing several agents. I  SAW her thoroughness, hard work, INTEGRITY AND MORAL COMPASS from the get go…NOT because she was my friend, I had never even met her before this transaction started.

I knew the transaction would be a bit different as well as more difficult from the norm because there was a Trust involved, and, it’s a historic building in a high rise. I was VERY thorough in my agent interviewing process.

However, after decades in real estate, I know a great agent when I see one, and probably more importantly, an honest, kind and moral soul, which is so important in this business. Laura is all of these and more.

She is seriously the most thorough and honest agent I have had the pleasure of working with in 20+ years. She handled all the challenges of my Trust/probate escrow with 100% professionalism and ease. During every single phase and more of this transaction, and I know there are many, I have never seen anyone more detailed in her paperwork, legal protection, thoroughness, perfection, attention to detail and so much more that is involved in handling a real estate transaction properly. The extra work she did for us was absolutely amazing going beyond the scope of what most agents whatever do for their clients! She not only held up her end of the bargain more than we could ever expect, but above and beyond would be an understatement of Laura’s hard and professional performance.

Additionally, her responsiveness and communication are priceless. She was there for me at all times of the day and night, 7 days a week. And I have to add, Laura had just lost her brother suddenly about three weeks before we met and she was dealing with a lot, but she never missed a beat with ANY part of my transaction despite what she was going through personally.

Laura sold my high rise condo in Phoenix in just a few days and the sales price was the highest in the building in years (I think she set a building record for price per square foot). She also sold it for 100k MORE than other agents had suggested for my listing price.

She is professional and kind to all parties, yet a force to be reckoned with if and when necessary, and, it was necessary in my transaction as there were some serious slackers on the buyer’s side that Laura would NOT tolerate and remedied quickly, professionally. She made sure the other party did what they were supposed to do and didn’t let us get jacked around. Furthermore, she is still here for us even after we closed. Most agents just get their commission checks and you never hear from them again. Not Laura.

I am honored and grateful to have found her and to work with and have the utmost respect for her…professionally & personally. She went above and beyond in all aspects of this sale. She also did numerous videos of the property, beautiful photography, open houses and has a TON of online presence.

I’m not trying to be dramatic, that’s not my style…I just call it and say it like I see it.

I choose my business associates wisely, and I choose my friends extremely carefully. I now consider Laura a blessing in both areas. Thank you for being a breath of fresh air in both categories Laura! God Bless”
9/26/18 – Marta Donavan, Licensed Agent


Testimonials  from Client, René Delano & Mom

“BEST AGENT EVER! If you are looking for an HONEST and personable agent who truly cares, has YOUR back, does the right thing, is detailed oriented and will take you under her wing, I can assure you that you’ve never had a real estate agent quite like Laura Boyajian! You may call other agents but when you talk to Laura, you’ll understand the difference on how she goes above and beyond the others. Laura sweats the details, is patient and explanatory in answering all questions quickly and in an easy-to-understand manner.

She works very hard and we feel quite lucky to have found her! Laura is by far, the most client driven realtor that we have ever worked with and she walked us through every part of the process from start to finish with ethics and morals that are rare these days! She is on your side and will fight for you in a highly professional yet strong manner as she did for us in all aspects of the home buying process, from beginning to end. Negotiating a lower than asking price for a home in one of Phoenix’s lovely historic neighborhoods in a competitive seller’s market, no less, was just the beginning, all the while making certain all documents were thoroughly, professionally and legally written with incredible above-board protection all the way around. She goes out of her way, more than most agents are willing to do.

She even got the seller to include the appliances which weren’t originally included, and are all top-of-the-line units. She works tirelessly and communicates extremely well at any time of the day or night whether it be by phone, text and/or email, 7 days a week and is very responsive to ANY & ALL details.

She also negotiated an $8,500 credit for us during the home inspection process which was HUGE as the sewer line in our 1940 built home was original and needed replacement. We would not have discovered this if it weren’t for Laura, let alone getting the seller to pay for it- not easy to do in a seller’s market! Her extensive network and team of historic home inspectors, lenders and title company are all highly skilled, experienced and work very smoothly together.

Additionally, she’s invaluable if you are new to the area and want guidance for “getting to know Phoenix” and will continuously be there for you after closing, as she has done for us. Thank you, Laura- you made the entire process smoother than we could have imagined!”
René D. 9/14/2018


Testimonials  from Client, A. Forsman

“Laura B. is the most unusual and wonderful Realtor I’ve ever met.  I am an 82-year-old woman and she has protected me like she would protect her own mother and I am now declaring her my daughter.  There is no doubt in my mind that she protects all of her clients that way!  Her integrity, morals and ethics are above and beyond and that of a dying breed.  She’s not only dynamic and colorful, she gives a full 200% to her clients, down to the last detail.  She bent over backwards for me.  Her negotiation skills are more than notable. 

What she ended up negotiating for me I thought was miraculous!  She’s amazingly knowledgeable and can answer any real estate question.  I feel I just plain lucked out having Laura B. guide me in the purchase of our home in Country Club Park Historic District, as did her team.  I didn’t realize how much more goes into buying an old home versus a newer home.  It’s important to have someone knowledgeable about historic properties and all the elements to look for. 

Laura is that  person and more! Then, when it was discovered that the moving company I hired was a fraudulent company disguising themselves as a legitimate company, my furniture was literally missing in action and they kept trying to get more money out of me. Laura ended up getting Channel 3 TV News – 3 On Your Side, to help.

She worked tirelessly with the news station in addition to her already busy life, and two stores were aired. After the first story, my furniture was delivered inside of 24-hours! I can’t even begin to tell you how this took so much stress off of my life! I cannot recommend her highly enough and I interviewed several agents who claim they work with historic homes.  Laura was clearly my number one choice! Hesitate not! Call her if you want the best!”  9/13/2018 – A. Forsman


Testimonials from Dirk Kreissig

Testimonials from Bette Zerba

Testimonials from Cocole Danielle

Testimonials from Bonnie Burns

Testimonials from Stacey Smith Goita

Testimonials from Courtney O’Rourke Schaefer-Gordner

Testimonials from Don DG

Testimonials  From Thomas & Terri Moran

“Laura sold our home in 2008 and got us what my house was worth despite the fact that the market was crashing. Laura represented us again in 2013 and closed on the house I wanted despite the fact that major mistakes were made by the appraiser and his documents were not acceptable to the lender.

Testimonials Laura B Historic Phoenix Realtor

I am in the process of selling my home now (2017) and there is no other Realtor we would use. Laura is the smartest, most experienced, most diligent Realtor in Arizona. The processes involved in buying or selling a house are a literal nightmare during which each day a new request, a new demand or a new and unexpected problem coated and iced with maximum stress will occur. This is where Laura shines. NO ONE will take advantage of you during this process simply because Laura is the tip of the sword and she loves to battle for YOU! Call her now. You won’t go wrong.” Thomas Moran – 3/7/2017


Testimonial from  Kym Bolar

“If you are looking to buy or sell a historic home downtown Phoenix, Laura B is the perfect person to work with – not only is she a true professional, she is an extraordinarily kind and generous human being.” Kym Bolar – 2/17/2017


Testimonials from Satish & Jeff

“I came across Laura through an internet search. She has an awesome and original website that demonstrates her knowledge about the Phoenix real estate market, and also about her specialty in historical neighborhoods. She is a wealth of knowledge and very easy to communicate with. For us, she jumped on a hot property with multiple offers and helped us win that property.

Laura invests in people. She took us on as clients when we were passively looking. She provided lots of useful information throughout the process, and even her property alerts were very thorough. She is very knowledgeable about inspections, rules and regulations. You are in good hands and she will not let you make any mistakes.

I cannot recommend her enough. We had a 5-star experience and will use her for our future real estate needs, and suggest that you do the same!”  1/16/2017 – Satish & Jeff


Testimonials from Nick & Mimi Mayer

“Look no further for another agent! Laura is the best of the best and there are so many wonderful words to describe her. I spent a lot of time researching with and speaking to different agents who said that they work with historic homes in the Phoenix area and she is by far the most knowledgeable. I was so excited when I found her. I have bought numerous properties, but I had never experienced such a speedy or smooth purchase. If only I had met Laura years ago!

I began my search with a few historical properties in Phoenix. I had my heart set on one property in particular, but was uneducated as to how much maintenance may be needed in order to upkeep an older property. Laura noticed details that I would have surely overlooked. She saved me a lot of time, hassle and money. She took my budget into account and refused to do a quick sale.

She did an incredible amount of research and found other properties for me to look at. She was never pushy and just gave me options for making the right decisions and gave me incredibly professional advice. Laura took a lot of time helping me find the perfect home that was not only in perfect condition, but had an efficient cooling and heating system, wiring, windows, sound structure and more.

My electric bill was cut in half. She also introduced me to areas that were much more dog friendly and accessible to more desirable amenities, while introducing me to different areas and historical districts.

She managed to find me the perfect property that was almost $200,000 under what I would have originally paid and matched the square footage. I think that is worth mentioning. I was very impressed.

Laura is incredibly thorough with all her paperwork and gets everything done way before any deadlines. She also made certain that we were legally covered all the way around. She is an extremely good writer and explains facts in a way that is easy to understand. She was consistently there for me to answer any questions that I might have.

She was incredibly fast and efficient with each and every document. She showed me how to organize everything I needed and gave me a new perspective on owning a home. She does not get paid enough for all the work that she put in for me. She went above and beyond anything any agent has done for me. We were way ahead of schedule because of how efficient and dedicated she was to having us close by a certain date. I moved in two weeks early, which was very very nice.

Her entire team is a win-win. She suggested that we use her lender without any pressure or obligation what so ever. This wound up being the best suggestion that she could have given us. Her lender closed our loan from start to finish in under three weeks, which is unheard of. The other lenders that I had previously contacted quoted me four to six weeks.

Her home inspector is brilliant and is one of the educators for the State of Arizona Home Inspectors. I found it very important that he used to work in construction, so he really knows what he is talking about. Her Title & Escrow officers are on their game too. Everyone on her team communicated in sync with each other and Laura was the one who orchestrated it all. Her communication skills are particularly excellent. She makes sure that everyone knows what is going on at all times.

Laura made sure that I got everything I asked for during our inspection period and had a finesse about getting it. Her negotiation skills are top notch and I could not be any happier with my purchase and my entire purchase experience!

To top it all off, we have become great friends because she is the kind of person that you want to hang out with. If you are looking for the right agent, call Laura now!

Thank you, Laura! We love you!” Mimi & Nick Mayer – 01/05/2017


Testimonials From Mark M.

“I have had the great pleasure of working with Laura for both buying and selling my home.  If you are looking for a realtor to help you in your home journey you have found the right person for the job!

Buying:
Laura helped me buy my first home in 2007, I ended up choosing her because of her experience with historic homes in Phoenix.  Seeing as I was looking for an older home it was definitely the way to go.

She turned me on to many different neighborhoods, and did an amazing job of filtering out all the noise, and honing in on exactly the homes I should be exploring. 

When I found the home I loved, she had did an excellent job of holding my hand through the buying process and explaining every step thoroughly. She was always available for questions and genuinely cared about me through the whole experience. 

Selling:
When I sold that same home in 2016 it was a no-brainer to call Laura again.  My home needed quite a bit of work to be done so that it would fetch top dollar when I sold it.  Laura put me in contact with the litany of contacts she has and helped guide me on the things to improve in the home to get the most bang for the buck. 

Through the two or so months it took for all the renovations, Laura stepped up and helped me in every way to get the work done to my home. 

From meeting with contractors, to helping me at the paint store to find the right colors for the home, and even painting samples of said colors in the home when I was sick so the schedule didn’t slip behind. 

As always for Laura she went above and beyond to make the process of selling my home as smooth as humanly possible.  

After all the hard work remodeling, her listing stood out with her brilliant writing skills and her commissioning professional photographs to help draw buyers in.  We received multiple offers and her negotiation skills are excellent and she pays close attention to each and every detail. 

Her guidance in the remodeling proved to be most beneficial, as she negotiated a deal that set a record for the highest price per square foot in my neighborhood.  She cares about every aspect of the transaction and takes each step very seriously.

If you got to this point, I hope I stressed that no matter what you are doing with real estate, you really should be calling Laura.” Mark M. – 1/17/2017


Testimonials from Patricia S.

“Laura is the most honest, trustworthy, professional, knowledgeable and hard working agent I’ve ever known. If you are looking to buy or sell your home, I highly recommend her. Laura advised me every step of the way and helped me prepare my house so it showed well and then created a beautiful listing.

She listed my house the first of October. I planned on Christmas there based on watching the other houses in my area sit on the markets for months. Two weeks later we were under contract and closing the end of the month!!! She was a great negotiator in every step of the transaction. And, she sold my house for more than I ever dreamed of getting.

The paperwork was done perfectly and she left nothing to chance from the legal perspective. Laura gets the job done and done right. I have had many Realtors but will never have anyone but Laura now.” Patricia S. – 1/18/2017


Testimonials From Lisa DeChiara

“Laura is the best realtor I’ve worked with. She’s open, honest, hard working and really makes sure that you don’t face any surprises after the sale. You will know exactly what you are buying. I’ve never had a realtor before that I would recommend, but I highly recommend her.”  Lisa DeChiara – August 17th, 2016


Testimonials From David Leigh

“Laura has to be one of the leading experts on the Phoenix market. She knows exactly what properties to show me and always has the jump on what is coming available. Her network of contractors, mortgage brokers and other professionals make her a one stop shop.” 
David Leigh – September 9th, 2016


Testimonials  From Dina G.

“Best Realtor in the valley!!!” Dina G., May 18th, 2011

About Laura B. “More About Laura B.” Contact Laura B.  Laura Boyajian In The Press

Let's Get Social!